Board & management


DGO Gold has an experienced and respected Board of Directors and a management team led by the Executive Chairman, Eduard Eshuys. Both the board and the executive group have a depth and breadth of experience unusual in a small mineral resources company, with high quality expertise in mine development and mining operations as well as exploration.


Mr. Eduard Eshuys - Executive Chairman
BSc (University of Tasmania) FAUSIMM, FAICD

Eduard is a geologist with several decades of exploration experience in Australia. His successes as Joseph Gutnick’s exploration director are well known. In the late 1980s and early 1990s he led the teams that discovered the Plutonic, Bronzewing and Jundee gold deposits, and the Cawse Nickel Deposit.  He has also had involvement in the Maggie Hays and Mariners nickel discoveries in the 1970’s. More recently he was the Managing Director and CEO of St Barbara Limited from July 2004 to March 2009. During this time St Barbara Limited grew substantially as a gold producer. 
During the past three years Mr. Eduard Eshuys has also serviced as director of Apex Minerals NL(Receivers and Managers Appointed)(In Liquidation)  from  19 April 2012 to date.

Mr. Eduard Eshuys joined the Company on 15 July 2010 as Executive Chairman with responsibility for the corporate governance, exploration activities, administration, board conduct and leadership. As Chairman he will ensure that the Company maintains a well-balanced, suitably qualified, focused and motivated management team working for the benefit of all shareholders.  Mr. Eduard Eshuys is a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Ross C Hutton

Mr. Ross C. Hutton - Non-Executive Director
B. Eng (Min), MAusIMM

Ross is a Mining Engineer with over 45 years’ experience in the minerals industry ranging from mining to project management in technical and executive management roles. He has worked in corporate and consultative roles managing activities from feasibility studies to operations both in Australia and internationally. He was appointed Non-Executive Director on 5 April 2007. Hutton is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

During the past three years Mr. Ross C. Hutton has also serviced as Non-Executive Director Kagara Limited (in Liquidation)  from 2003 to date, Non-Executive Director Apex Minerals Limited (Receivers and Managers Appointed)(In Liquidation) (in Liquidation) from 19 April 2012 to 3 December 2012 and Non-Executive Director Mungana Goldmines Limited  from 17 July 2009 to 24 October 2013.

Michael J Ilett

Mr. Michael J. Ilett - Director, Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer
BBus(Accy), GradDipAdvAcctg, GradDipCorpGov, MBA, ACIS, CPA, CA, MAusIMM

Michael is a Chartered Accountant and a member of Chartered Institute of Company Secretaries in Australia.  In 2003, Mr. Michael J. Ilett was awarded the MBA Medallion from the Queensland University of Technology and in 2004 was awarded the J. S. Goffage Prize from Chartered Secretaries Australia Limited. Michael has over 20 years’ commercial experience and was the former Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer for Gold Aura Limited and Union Resources Limited.  He has provided a key role in the listing of exploration companies on the ASX, capital raisings, corporate governance, administration and the duel listing of an Australian public company on the Alternative Investment Market (AIM).

Management team

Eduard Eshuys - Executive Chairman
Michael Ilett - Director, Company Secretary & Chief Financial Officer
Ross Hutton - Non Executive Director